The 2018 Project STEM Awards program will honor those Visionaries, Trailblazer, Innovators and STEM Stars that have made an impact in our local community and globally. Past honorees are: Tyrone D. Taborn, Publisher, Chairman and CEO of Career Communications Group, Colin “Topper” Carew, Director and Founder of the Innovation and Inclusion Initiative at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology Media Lab, Dr. Gary L. Harris, Howard University Associate Provost for Studies and Dr. Charlene M. Dukes, President of Prince George’s Community College.